Today I Choose


Today is a new day. I am making a conscious decision to make myself continue in steps of bettering myself.

I choose to act, instead of worry. I choose to learn, instead of wonder. I choose to finish cleaning myself up, instead of acting like I am the best that I will ever be. I choose to accept what I can not change but, actually work on what I can. I choose to take action, as opposed to just sitting here confused. That means, I choose to figure it out..even though, I know that i will not figure it all out at once. I choose to better myself, instead of pity myself. I choose a better life for my unborn child, than I would have ever imagined for myself. I choose my family and my life. Today, I make a choice to live the life that I want, instead of the life I feel like I was given.

Today, I choose myself. Today, I choose happiness.

One thought on “Today I Choose”

  1. I am so proud of how you have actively tried to better yourself. And, I appreciate everything you have done for me, especially since Martin passed. You have given me new hope in myself and the unconditional love and support you give me is overwhelmingly joyful to me! Thank you for ALL that you do! I love you, to the moon and back! Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

