Martini the Great. My Big/Little Brother


Today I am just reflecting on how I was somehow blessed enough to have this man as not only my brother, but my very best friend. He is without a doubt, Hero Status. I’ve learned so much, & will continue learning so much from him.

My brother struggled with many, many difficulties, from the day he entered this world. He was a dwarf and his condition was accompanied by many physical issues. His lifetime was full of surgeries, back braces, physical problems, physical set back, and the list could go on forever.

Despite all of this, Martin lead an extraordinary life. Don’t get me wrong…his struggles were very real. They have so much depth to them, that I pray most people don’t have to ever withstand in their lifetime.

Martin’s a very easy going guy who loved ALL of his family & friends. He has absolutely no problem meeting new people and he loved making new friends. Martin loved stand-up comedy and he aspired to be a stand-up comedian one day. Martin earned his associate’s degree in Criminal Justice. He was also a Volunteer Fire Fighter for 5+ years.

Martini (as I liked to call him) had No filter, he was an open book & always there for anyone who needed. Hilarious beyond reason. Biggest little guy around, without a doubt. Extremely intelligent, very open-minded, sarcastic, & blunt. A friend to everyone, Martin has always been a true angel.

After he left us, SO many people came in contact with me. Some of them just to let me know the impact he had on their life…while others, almost seemed to need to connect to me because, of how devastating it was to lose him. Martin struggled with suicidal like issues in a rough patch of his life. Little did we all know, that he was using these experiences to help others overcome their own self-harming thoughts, etc.

I couldn’t begin to imagine my life without the experiences/good times/crazy moments we shared. Truly one of the strongest people I’ve had the pleasure of knowing. Even when he hit rock bottom, he rose above it all. There will never be another man quite like this one. Dynamite sure does come in small packages.

Martin passed away respectfully & peacefully in his sleep. And he more than deserved to go peacefully. He had been having a lot of health complications within the entire year before he died. His passing was due to his low blood sugar. When he left us, he was in a sugar coma of sorts. And while this is sad…it also comforts me a little knowing that. In a sugar coma, you are well beyond having become aggressive, then delusional. Thus, even if he encountered pain, he probably was not aware of it.

He will forever watch over us.

I love you with all my heart & soul, Martin LeBlanc. I thank God for every day that I had you here with me…and for every day that I have you by my side as my angel. God bless your soul. You will always be the BEST BIG brother in the world. And you’ll always be my very bestest friend. There’s not a chance in the world that anyone could take your place. My heart is with you forever.

Rest In Peace Martini!

20140316-142348.jpg

20140316-142409.jpg

Leave a Reply

