Journey Through the Lens with Jacob and Tiffani: Part 1- The Evolution of Art and Collaboration


Journey Through the Lens with Jacob and Tiffani:

Part 1- The Evolution of Art and Collaboration

I would like to share with you today, a beautiful journey that I have been on for about a year now. I have watched it slowly but, surely progress into the amazing Chapter of Art it is today. And I immensely anticipate and appreciate what it will continue to evolve into, in the years to come.

Without further ado, I present to you, Part 1 of Journey through the lens with Jacob & Tiffani.

Though Jacob & I are very close in age and both from the same (very) small town (like, ‘not even on the map’ small), we did not actually know each other our whole lives. In fact, we have only known each other for a few years. And we have only begun getting to know each other within the last year or so. However, within that time, we have formed a very strong bond as work partners and friends. We both can be a little out there so, when our two creative minds came together, it was almost an instant ‘connect’ so to speak. Our artistic vibes flow together very well, and I believe we are naturally comfortable around each other to a certain level, due to us both being a little strange, haha.

We met each other when I was working in a little bar, down Main Street of New Iberia. Jacob’s wife, Heather, worked with me and we became pretty good friends. We worked together for a few years but, I had really only gotten to know Heather. I only knew Jacob as far as who he was when he came to the bar…and on the rare occasion he would actually sit there and have a prolonged conversation with any bartender besides Heather. That is not to say that he wasn’t friendly. However, it was obvious that he was there more for her than anything else. Which is quite awesome and cute-in itself.

As time went on, Heather and I both stopped working at the bar. She was working around school to work in a pharmacy, and I had just been waiting to go back to school period. I started and finished my cosmetology schooling (with a very good GPA may I add) and was completely ready to take on the world. Head first, shears in hand! …and then-my brother passed away.

I felt as if the world stopped. I can not even tell you what happened for the next like, -maybe five months? My brother is my very best friend. We had a bond that I truly wish every brother and sister could experience but, sadly most probably do not. I trusted him with everything. I knew that no matter what, he was my brother. We were all we had. Nothing could ever change that. Martin was my side-kick. And the day he left this Earth, I crumbled.

Finally, around March of 2013; I had pulled myself together a little and found a job. (Oh, did I mention that within these 5 or so months we also had to move AGAIN for the third time in 2 years) Shortly after, Jacob approached me about doing a photo shoot. He explained to me that this was just s hobby he had and he just liked my ‘look’ because, I was different. I figured it was understandable enough, and I hadn’t seen Heather in a long time. I told him it was a go-and we set up everything to make it happen.

 

Jacob Breaux Photography
Hair, Make-up, & More by Tiffani LeBlanc
and
Jacob Breaux Photography

 

Jacob Breaux Photography
Hair, Make-Up, & More by Tiffani LeBlanc!
and
Jacob Breaux Photography
Jacob Breaux Photography
Hair, Make-up, and More by Tiffani LeBlanc
and
Jacob Breaux Photography
Jacob Breaux Photography
Hair, Make-up, & More by Tiffani LeBlanc
and
Jacob Breaux Photography

 

 

 

ImageImage

Not too long after we did our shoot together, Jacob came into contact with me again. He was really getting into this hobby he had started and he had all these great ideas-but, there was one problem. He was having to pay a pretty penny to get someone to do hair and make-up for him. We discussed this for a little while and, since he was considering a goal of starting up a little business in the near future, we made a deal. I am building a new business and so is he. We decided that we could work together with no money involved. Work on a networking basis. He gave me amazing jobs to do, then worked his magic, & gave credit where credit was due. Everyone wins.

This worked out very well for us, for a while. Then reality hit. I was using tons of supplies and products. The outcome was gorgeous. I would constantly amaze myself. Until, I started to run out of everything..and had no means to replace it. So, one day, Jacob and I talked about it. We discussed charging in the future and how it would all work. Then, I woke up one day, and he surprised me by telling me that we had our first paid shoot. It was so exciting. And after we did it- it was even more amazing. Did I really just get paid to do the funnest part of my job, that I thought I would only rarely have the pleasure of doing?? Is this real life??

Guess what?! I was real life. And there really aren’t many more words that I have to express the rest of our journey. So, it’s a darn good thing that I have pictures!! (I take behind the scene shots too). (;

BEHIND THE SCENES:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

SOME OF THE RESULTS OF OUR HARD WORK AND PASSION:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

AND HE EVEN TOOK OUR ENGAGEMENT PHOTOS(here’s just a couple)!:

MY Life
Jacob Breaux Photography

 

Leave a Reply

