Thank You Mom and Dad.


I am feeling so blessed in this moment. Firstly, I really hope they don’t mind me putting all of this out there but, they truly make me so proud to call them my parents.

My mother and father have been divorced since I was 12 years old. They used to not speak to each other, at all. Tomorrow, my mother and father will be leaving for vacation together. Not as a romantic venture but, instead, as great friends.

I can not even express in words how amazing of people that they are. To have gone through so much, and now, have overcome it all. To be able to be friends with someone like that. To me that is truly amazing. I must say, as far as role models go, myself and my future children have really hit the jackpot. They are not perfect people but, they have overcome and accomplished so much more than most have to withstand in life.

And on top of this all off, they shine forgiveness and humbling vibes. I hope I can be half the parents, that mine are today. I feel so blessed to have my family back together. Not “together” in the traditional way. But, I do believe that is why it works so incredibly well, for us.

Thank you Mom and Dad. For, not only, being amazing parents and people in general; but, for being so strong, brave, and true- for me, and for yourselves.

Thank you both for everything you do. Thank you both, for our family.

One thought on “Thank You Mom and Dad.”

  1. I finally told my father how proud I am of him. I am proud to be his son. My dad loves me and is proud of me, even when I do the most screwed up stuff. Truly, he is unconditional. I am glad that your family is healing! My dad and mom were good friends too! take care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

