Going To Bed Together*


For the last few months, I have had to take a break from my new career as a cosmetologist, to help out my fiance.  His father passed away in late November of 2013, leaving him to run a business but, not with all the necessary preparations and etc.

The job that I have, is not one that I would have always dreamed of.  However, it is helping the love of my life.  It is also helping us maintain and continue to prepare for our future, in the most efficient manner we see possible, at this time.  And, of course, like any other job, it has its ups and downs.  However, there is definitely one thing that I absolutely love about Josh and I working together.

I love that, there is rarely a reason that we can not go to bed together (meaning, at the same time).  If I have a ton of work to do, then that means that he probably does also..-and visa versa.  I was such a night owl for most of my life, that it truly amazes me, how great it feels to just lay down with him at night, as our night winds down, finally.  I feel as though, I could cuddle with this man at any time of the day or night, and I love that.

I know that all relationships are different but, I also think that this is one thing that certainly seems simple but, could end up causing issues in some relationships.  At the beginning of Josh and I’s relationship, I was still adjusting from a night job and, I often had a lot of trouble falling asleep at any time that was before the wee morning hours, period.  Thus, I would, more often than not, end up painting or something, until almost dawn, while my precious man slept.  I didn’t even realize that it was an issue, until he told me that he missed going to bed with me one night.

All I could think about was, how cute that was and how bad it made me feel.  How on Earth would I even manage to stay still, to lay there at the early times that he turns in?  Woah is me.

Then something crazy happened..I ended up getting used to it.  I can actually recall a night, not too long ago, that I had to stay up late to work on a project.  When I went to bed that night, I was so unsettled.  No cuddle.  No nighty-time talk.  No sexy-times.   Nothing.  My day totally felt like it was ending on the wrong note.

With that being said, I’d like to  share with you today, some of the reasons I think it is a happy and healthy habit to make, of going to bed at the same time as your partner.  Because, it may benefit the both of you, even if you didn’t realize that it could get better, or that it may even be a bother to the other of you two.

 

Here are some of the ‘can’t-go-without’ things, that are provided for me through going to bed at the same time as my partner:

  • Night time conversations.  These are always the best conversations that Josh and I have.  No one is ever there to interrupt, or anything like that.  They usually involve goofy small talk and him picking on me. (But, I usually love it, hehe.)
  • It can usually help insure that one of you does night waste the night away doing nothing, only to hate yourself for it in the morning.
  • I, personally, find it wayyy easier to fall asleep when I am not alone.  I guess, that may be a safety thing.
  • Conscious cuddle time.  Because, when one of you is unconscious, it’s just not the same.
  • I mean, the bang-bang boogy, right?
  • It’s a proven fact, that this can improve relationships.

Taking all of this into consideration, I do believe that I will be heading off to snuggle with my main man now.  Until next time, Folks(;

 

Do you and your significant other go to bed together?  Why or why not?  What are your thoughts?

One thought on “Going To Bed Together*”

Leave a Reply

