Focus on The Positive


Not too long ago, as I was leaving the salon, someone ran a red light & almost hit me. I must admit, it made me pretty angry at first. However, instead of taking the negative road by moaning and groaning about something bad that could have happened; I decided to do the opposite.

I THANKED GOD that I did not just get in a wreck..and then, I reflected for a moment.

The last 2 years have been really hard (esp. losing my brother & future father-in-law). But, it looks like I have made it.

I currently work for free because, my time is worth more than money right now.

I only have $10 to my name but, all of my bills are paid.

My house gets a little out of hand sometimes..however, I do have a house. Better yet, a home.

My dogs won’t shut up. Be that as it may, I am super grateful for my little faithfuls, when nothing else seems to go right.

I’m beyond thankful for my wonderful fiancé who wants to have a family with me someday.

I am incredibly blessed with a slightly dysfunctional family because, they love unconditionally and there’s never a full moment.

I couldn’t be more appreciative for the great friends I have. They would literally travel across country if I needed them (I know this because, it has already happened).

I am not where I want to be yet. But, I’m a heck of a lot closer than when I started(:

My list of positives AND negatives could go on forever…
Why focus on the negatives when there is so much positive?

My life is so far from perfect, it’s almost funny. But, I am so thankful for it and I want to take it in. Every. Last. Drop.

Leave a Reply

