Lose Control


Let me first start off by saying that this is solely my opinion. If you agree, then great! If you disagree, then great! Open to discussion, not to argument. Hehe.

I think one of the keys to people losing their happiness, is when they are living under the impression that they need to control everything. Or, when they even think it is remotely possible for them to do. Let it be, I say! Anytime you think & act based on this thought process, you are asking for trouble. Because, here’s the deal..you CAN NOT & WILL NOT ever be able to control EVERYTHING. And I am really not sure who would want to take on that work load anyhow?

Firstly, unless you’re always alone..then you’re with other people. And you simply can not always control others.
And second of all…the fact of the matter is, there is a higher power than you, that controls things that you can not.. I don’t know if your life is predetermined or if you’re given things randomly with the hopes that you will do what is right..But, wether you believe that, that higher power is God, just spirits, the stars, the universe, or some weird theory about your salt & pepper shakers..none of that really does actually matter. Because, it’s just an opinion. There are more theories out there than we can count, I’m sure. All slightly unbelievable, but still plausible somehow.
So regardless of what exactly that higher power happens to be..it’s there. You can’t deny it. You didn’t make it rain did you? You don’t make the sunshine, do you? Ok, then, its there. And it throws things at you, that you CAN’T control.
So, learn to embrace what you get & make it the best you can. Learn, grow, evolve. Whatever you do..stop expecting EVERYTHING to happen ‘your way or the highway’. Because, soon, you may just find yourself on the side of the interstate with your thumb out.

Next time you’re having a bad day, trying losing control a little. Do a little ‘Jesus take the wheel’ so to speak! Sometimes loosening your grip is the only relief you really need!

20140225-082918.jpg

20140225-082925.jpg

3 thoughts on “Lose Control”

  1. I totally agree with this. I think another way people lose their happiness is because they fear not being perfect. They don’t like making messes, other people seeing their messes, or cleaning up their messes. Sometimes it takes MAKING a really big mess yourself to get past this. Luckily, I have to say that I am old enough to have made a big mess and lived through it. LOL. It wasn’t so bad. Oh, it felt like it was when I was in the middle of it. But on this end of things, I can finally see. Finally feel free. Finally not be afraid of failure. It feels good. Thank you for using your words to inspire others 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for showing appreciation & sharing! You are 100% correct about that! I must admit I’ve had my own struggles with my flaws! It is a very relieving feeling to finally accept yourself for who you truly are! I know, my life has flourished since I started learning to accept myself! I wish that I could say, I am all the way there. But, it is a journey! And one that I am truly thankful for! Thank you again for your engagement!

      Like

Leave a Reply

